Follow us on Twitter! Follow us on Facebook! Follow us on Instagram!

by d-force™ Racing Team.
Published with Permission.

Tiegan Reed (# 24) © Greasy Media

Pietermaritzburg was the first national the whole d-force team was excited for, unfortunately mechanical errors and bad luck made the day difficult for all three riders.

Practice went well for Nanda as she was fastest in practice with neary 6 seconds. Kayla unfortunately did one lap before her front fork collapse during practice causing her to retire from practice immediately. Tiegan was taken back at the difficult muddy conditions, but still finished practice with high hopes for the first heat.

The first heat didn't go too well as Kayla was riding with another rider's suspension and a track she could only practice once and decided to take it easy for the first heat. Tiegan had a relatively bad start leaving her to fight from the back, but she managed to pass both the Shredbetty's riders. Nanda had a good start and made the pass on Leah in the first lap, but lost it in a corner again and later on crashed over the roller section, leaving her with loose handlebars. Luckily she could work herself back up to 2nd for heat 1. The team worked hard to get the bikes sorted for heat 2.

Kayla Raaff (# 22) © Franziska Brandl

Tiegan pulled herself together for the 2nd heat, but got caught in her gate on the start. She has been right up there with her super fast starts, but had bad luck. She once again worked herself up from the back of the pack and finished in an awesome 7th overall for the day. Nanda and Kayla both settled for their positions in heat two, with the winter sun making it difficult for them to push they settled for a solid 2nd and 3rd overall respectively for the day.

Nanda Clowes (# 244) © Franziska Brandl

The d-force race team is looking forward to the Harrismith National on the 2nd of September. Going back to the drawing board and recuperating for the penultimate round of the Monster Energy TRP Distributors National Motocross series.

We would like to thank the sponsors that make it possible for the team to do what they love: d-force, Just1 Helmets, Maxima Oils, Cycra, Leatt, Dunlop, Greastec, EVS, Eksbrand Goggles, Ellies, USWE and U-Flex headwear.

Thank you!

© Copyright 2015 - 2017 SA MX Nationals. All Rights Reserved.